



2017 NOMINATION FORM

Each year our PTSA awards the Golden Acorn to individuals who have given outstanding volunteer service to the children and youth in our school community. The Golden Acorn is special and given for continued and dedicated service. This is an excellent way to honor our volunteers that have gone "above and beyond!" Award winners receive the Golden Acorn Award Pin and a special certificate from the Washington State PTA. The Council also contributes in the winner's name to the Washington State PTA Scholarship Foundation, which provides scholarships to selected high school students entering postsecondary education.

Please complete the form below to nominate someone who is making a difference in our children's lives. Send the completed form to the PTSA, ATTN: Golden Acorn Award Nomination through kidmail. Additional applications can be found on the PTSA website.

The Golden Acorn Committee will make the final selections. If you have questions, please feel free to contact Fileen Ruhenstein at eileen ruhenstein@gmail.com Stina Fluegge at stinafluegge@gmail.com or Vvette Blauvelt at

l re	ecommend that	be awarded the annual	
imp	Golden Acorn Award given by the Newcastle PTSA. She or He has demonstrated outstanding personal commitment to improving the lives of children and youth in the following ways: (Please be specific as possible and include details. Evaluation and selections are based on the criteria below. Additional pages may be submitted.)		
Α.	PTSA SERVICE:		
В.	SCHOOL SERVICE (non-PTSA):		
C.	SERVICE DISTRICT WIDE TO THE SCHOOL COMMUNITY:		
D.	OTHER COMMUNITY SERVICE (non- school and PTSA):		
Plea	ase complete in the eve	need to contact you for additional information.	
You	 ır name		





AWARD RECIPIENTS

2016

Yvette Blauvelt

Stina Fluegge

Eileen Rubenstein

2015

Juli Anne Diesch

Sangeet Kindra

Stefanie Williamson

2014

Meri Hartman

Chris Longfellow

2013

Laura Derwin

Georgia Forchuk

Michelle Riley

2012

Lani Pedersen

Kim Plowman

2011

Staci Schnell

Kim Sherman

Lisa Vold

2010

Lynne Hepp

Edana Peacock

2009

Heidi Furman

Carrie Frederick

Sarah Herr

2008

Janice Curl

Tennifer Ting

Heidi Wick

2007

Lynn Bisset

Kassandra Mitche

2006

Michele McKee

2005

Angela Morrison

Leslie Neighbor

Susan Person

2004

Betsy Pendleton

Andra Swegle